Fall 2012​
Disney's The Little MermaidAnevay Millich
Spring 2013Disney's Camp RockMarhiel Laya
Summer 2013HairsprayNatalie Bradford
Fall 2013Suessical Jr.Madison Moreno
Winter 2013The Ransom of Emily JaneMina Lawson
Spring 2014The WizKaycee Spannagel
Summer 2014Legally BlondeSarah Do
Fall 2014You're a Good Man Charlie BrownMartin Laus
Spring 2015Anne of Green GablesCameron Bradford
Summer 2015Disney's Beauty and the Beast Jr.Ciara Senados
Fall 2015The Little PrincessRosie Do
Winter 2015A Chorus LineKrystal Quiocho
Spring 2016Disney's Mulan Jr.Emma Labrador
Summer 2016Disney's High School Musical On StageJanessa Cayabyab
Fall 2016Disney's Aladdin Jr.Naomi Coriell
Spring 2017The Velveteen RabbitAllyson Puyot
Summer 2017Disney's High School Musical 2 On StageMikaila Parrish
Fall 2017Once on This IslandTim Bradford
Spring 2018Junie B. Jones The MusicalMaya Coriell
Summer 2018FameBenjamin Ebalobo
Fall 2018A Charlie Brown's ChristmasKatie Mao
Spring 2019RentMegan Zamora
Summer 2019Disney's NewsiesKiara Francisco

The gypsy robe is a Broadway tradition tracing back to when chorus members were referred to as "gypsies" traveling show to show.  It is presented to a cast member who has made an outstanding contribution to the production.  The winner is chosen by the staff as someone who exhibits a positive attitude, dedication, and teamwork.  The past winner announces the newest recipient from the company on opening night.  The new recipient puts on the robe, that's decorated with mementos and props from the past shows, and circles the stage counter clockwise three times as everyone touches the robe for good luck.  Congrats to all our past winners!

Gypsy Robe

Past Recipients